Set an expiration date for file access

Updated: Nov 9, 2018


Set a cut-off date on Drive shares via the Set expiration feature



Sometimes you may want to give access to a file or folder for a limited time, for example when working with an external company or contractor.


Use the Set Expiration feature in the Drive Sharing controls to auto-expire a share.

In Drive:

  • Select a File or Folder

  • Click Share.

  • Click Advanced.

  • Add the username of the person you wish to share (if not already shared)

  • Hover over the person’s name and click Set expiration timer.

  • Change the access expiration date.

  • Click Save changes and then click Done.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

This site is not a part of the Google website or Google Inc. Additionally, This site is NOT endorsed by Google in any way. Google is a trademark of Google, Inc.

G Suite Tips are provided by iTEASPOON a registered Google Cloud Partner and Reseller

 

Privacy Policy